Cross Stitch Projects Update

Welcome back! Today I’m going to go through a cross stitch project update.

I finished a cross stitch project that I started almost 10 years ago. It’s called “Lo, How a Rose” and designed by Brightneedle. I stitched it on a 32ct piece of cream linen I had in my stash and used the called for over-dyed floss by Weeks Dye Works.

Completing this project using the called for DMC equivalent makes the design look so very different. My stitching pal of over 15 years completed it with DMC floss. See the difference?

BNLoHowaRose finished 12-2014
‘Lo, How a Rose’ by Brightneedle stitched on 32ct cream linen using called for WDW
received_10154123240642837
Stitched on 32ct linen using DMC by Katla

My other project is huge! It’s a Geisha called “September Sapphire Fairy” by Mirabilia and will look like this when done. I’m taking the wings off to be less fairy and more Geisha.

September Sapphire Fairy

2016-01-15 16.34.28
Mirabilia’s ‘September Sapphire Fairy’ stitched on 32ct linen using DMC

This next one is near completion. If I just sit down for a couple hours I could finish it! I started it about 8 years ago and had finished the “Ladybug” partner to this back then.

It’s called “Dragonfly” by Country Cottage Needleworks. It came as a thread pack with Crescent Colours over-dyed floss now called Classic Colorworks.

I’m focusing on finishing all of my works-in-progress that I’ve started over the entire 16 years I’ve been cross stitching. I have quite a few!

2016-02-22 10.24.50
‘Dragonfly’ by Country Cottage Needleworks stitched on 32ct creme linen using CC

Ok, here’s the last one. I promise.

It’s a Little House Needleworks kit called “Where There is Life” and I have just started it so there isn’t much to see yet.

It is for Breast Cancer Awareness. All proceeds from the kit were the donated to breast cancer education and awareness programs.

I plan on altering the colors to be more red versus pink. It will serve as my reminder that I am a stroke survivor and that I am alive. Yay!

So, where there is life… there is always hope, my friends!

IMG_108735928281586
Little House Needleworks ‘Where There is Life’ stitched on 28ct linen using CC floss

That’s all for now folks! See you next time!

Signature

 

One thought on “Cross Stitch Projects Update

  1. Congratulations on your finish! Looking forward to seeing your WIPs and your progress down the road. Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

