Blogging 101: “Who I am and why I’m here.”

Presented by The Daily Post on WordPress.
Presented by The Daily Post on WordPress.

 

I’ve signed up for a daily blogging challenge for a month. Our first assignment, in the Blogging 101 class I’m participating in, is to write an introduction about myself and post it.

I am all about knowledge and learning. I enjoy learning new things. You should read my blog to learn new things as well. That’s the whole point. I ramble on about things that I’m learning and can’t wait to share with everyone.

The reason for my blog is plain and simple… I want to learn something new. I may be the only one learning the new thing, but I’d rather share it with others in hopes that they learn it too.

I want to be able to share my adventures in life with fun and humor. And lots of pictures!

I realize that writing about my personal life is no longer in my private journals. I write, or I should say type, most of my life online between Facebook, Google+ and my blog.

I had my first personal blog over on Google’s Blogger for a year in 2012. I wrote some intense posts and information I researched for my chronic pain were lengthy.

Then, one day a dear, longtime friend of mine messages me, asks me about my blog and why I posted this or that. She said it was so out of the ordinary for me to have posted that. I had no idea what she was talking about! Then I logged in. Lo and behold, my Blogger account had been hacked.

Fortunately, it wasn’t tied to my Google+ account. I immediately deleted the blog, canceled everything that had to do with Blogger and moved over to WordPress. Perhaps I was lucky catching it so soon thanks to my friend. It couldn’t have been more than a day that post was up. I was very upset.

Now, here comes the part where I wasn’t thinking logically, but emotionally. I didn’t have my previous posts backed up online nor saved on my computer. I wrote them online from Blogger’s dashboard. I deleted the blog and thought nothing of it until I needed to look back on a post. I remembered too late… past the grace period Blogger kept it for. Ouch!

Needless to say, I learned a thing or two this time around. I want to be able to share my newfound knowledge and how I came about it with EVERYONE who will listen. Look, I don’t post everything that happens everyday. I’m sparing you all of those little details. Ha!

Pull up a chair. Grab your cup of coffee/tea and read. I’ll be posting recipes, positive thoughts, quotes, things on chronic pain and how to use them, informational snippets on many things, some comments about TV shows I’ve watched and books I’ve read, my writing for feedback, fitness ideas, pictures of cats (my cat) and other animals, etc.

 

cropped-class-seal_seal-class-of-september-2014

I’ll also be participating in various blogging prompts and courses via The Daily Post on WordPress. I like the challenges they give to all of their bloggers by taking them out of their element and comfort zones to write something new in life.

Let me know what you think. Thanks for visiting!

4 thoughts on “Blogging 101: “Who I am and why I’m here.”

  1. I did try to find faults in your grammar or spelling, but I think it’s alright. Just wanted to let you know that I like your post! It is inviting and makes me curious about the rest of your blog. And that’s probably what this type of post is supposed to do!

  2. Hey there, I found you via the NaBloPoMo blogroll.

    As part of NaBloPoMo I try to comment on as many participating blogs as I can, and I also add participating blogs to my feed reader. So I’m just dropping by to let you know I’ve added your blog to my feedreader, I’m reading you loud and clear.

    I have created three bundles on Inoreader so that bloggers can easily visit other participating NaBloPoMo bloggers which you can find here –

    http://www.snoskred.org/2014/11/nablopomo-bundles-final-edition.html

    Your blog is in the second bundle.. I have a link up going at my place so my readers can find participating blogs which you are more than welcome to add your blog link to.

    Looking forward to seeing your posts. You may see me drop by again during November, but it might be December before I finish my first drop by to blogs if I don’t get faster at leaving comments. 🙂

    Happy NaBloPoMo to you!
    Snoskred
    http://www.snoskred.org

Leave a Reply

