12 days of Christmas Blogging: Day D’oh!

On the ninth day of Christmas…

… blah, blah… aww, forget it. It’s the day after Christmas already.

I didn’t finish my 12 days of blogging during Christmas. As it turns out, it gets quite busy during the holidays. Duh!

Oh well. I’ve learned from my first holiday blogging. And you know what? I really don’t feel too bad about not finishing all 12 days now.

I had this expectation in my head of posting every day and I didn’t meet it. So what? That just means it’s time to re-evaluate how often I can realistically post and try again.

Isn’t that what life is all about? Try, fail, try again? I certainly like to think so!

I hope you enjoyed your holiday with family and/or friends.

wpid-IMG_20131225_062415.jpg

I’m going to take a cue from my cat, Phoebe, here and give myself a break.

It’s time to look forward to the New Year of 2014! Be well!

Leave a Reply

