12 days of Christmas Blogging: Day 8

On the eighth day of Christmas, my true love gave to me…

… tickets to the Denver Comic Con in June 2014!

It was also our anniversary. My husband knows what I like!

*ahem* Allow me to share with you a few pictures of last year’s Denver Comic Con.

Here I am with some Stargate SG-1 characters in my Doctor Who t-shirt. (I’m a huge Stargate and Doctor Who fan.)

Comic Con Stargate

Then we have my show favorite, Lafayette, from True Blood on HBO.

Comic Con Nelsan Ellis

I mean, come on! I even had the Merlotte’s t-shirt on too! And posed with Star Wars characters in it!

Comic Con Star Wars

And…

Comic Con George Takei

Yes, I saw George Takei. Sulu from freaking Star Trek, up close and personal. The show that started the Sci-fi fan girl in me as a child. My husband watched this show when he was younger too.

Unfortunately, I was too smitten and mesmerized by George’s talk to take pictures before I realized it was him saying, “Goodbye!” I snapped this one of the big screen.

And there you have it last year’s Comic Con in a nutshell. There’s way too many pictures to share. Needless to say, it was awesome and was also completely sold out.

Let’s recap the day, shall we?

A sweet anniversary card with our Denver Comic Con tickets receipt in it.

A hotel night away from home complete with a hot tub.

Dinner by candlelight. Dessert too… 😉

What more can a girl want on her first anniversary?

Leave a Reply

