12 days of Christmas Blogging: Day 7

On the seventh day of Christmas, my true love said to me…

… let’s order in Chinese.

And then proceeded to make a roaring fire. It warded off the chill of the below freezing night. Our cat, Phoebe, and I curled up next to it, after I stuffed myself full of delivery Chinese food, and lazily daydreamed.

wpid-20131221_072612.jpg

The crisp, cold night also allowed me to catch, in between clouds and trees, a glimpse of Jupiter to the left of the last Full Moon of 2013. It was the Cold Moon or Long Night’s Moon according to the Farmer’s Almanac.

wpid-IMG_20131218_191437.jpg

Did you catch the last Full Moon of the year? Did you see Jupiter? It was truly beautiful.

Leave a Reply

