12 days of Christmas Blogging: Day 5

On the 5th day of Christmas, my true love picked up for me…

… prescription medications.

Yeah, I know. Not very glamorous or romantic, but it is a necessity.

Currently, my husband is the only one who can get my medications since, I cannot drive until my neurologist clears me. *insert tiny little whine*

A little over 6 weeks ago I landed in the ER due to seizures. Weird, right? I don’t normally fall down and start convulsing in front of my husband during the middle of a conversation.

ER doctor said no driving just in case I have another and I crash. Um, ok. No arguments from this corner.

Everything will turn out fine, I’m sure. Which is why on Friday, I may forget to post. I will be at the hospital getting an EEG on my brainwaves.

They want me to be very tired for this to work. Which means I need to get up really early on Friday morning. 3am early. Ugh! My poor husband!

Wish me luck. 🙂

Leave a Reply

