12 days of Christmas Blogging: Day 3

On the third day of Christmas, my true love cleaned for me…

…the tornado-hit kitchen. Man, was it a mess! When both of you get sick with the stomach flu for a week everything falls behind.

wpid-IMG_20131216_215252.jpg

Phoebe was even shocked at how bad it was! Or maybe it was the fact that Dad put this red jingle collar on her. I don’t know. Ha!

Anyway, I had laid down for a short nap in the afternoon and my stepson came over to visit while I was asleep. When I woke up, my husband and stepson had the kitchen sparkling. It was pretty awesome and unexpected. It was also a great mood booster. They were jamming to music when I came down. I think that’s the best way to clean… with music. How could it not lift your spirits?

Has someone done something unexpected for you lately?

Leave a Reply

