12 days of Christmas Blogging: Day 1

image

On the first day of Christmas, my true love gave to me…

…a cross stitch pattern, a few specialty floss and a bead pack.

Yup. You read that right. My awesome husband bought me the cross stitch pattern for September Sapphire Fairy by Mirabilia, along with all the beads, the specialty Kreinik floss (on spools) and the Caron Waterlilies silk floss.

The 32ct linen fabric and DMC floss I already had in my stash. (I feel like I have my own needlework store in my cross stitch stash!)

So, I spent the other afternoon putting my DMC floss that were already on the Stitchbows in the travel bag. I have my entire DMC floss collection on them.

I don’t know… some people like the bobbins. I like Stitchbows. No floss curling during stitching. It retains it’s original shape. Slap on the original tag and I’m good to go.

image

Here is my Stitchbow Travel Needlework bag open with my project’s DMC floss in the binder pages. I ought to take a better picture, but the glare from the binder pages made it difficult to see the floss colors and tags. So this looks the best out of all of the pictures I took.

image

Here is the true color of the bag closed with a Stitchbow and a skein of floss placed on top for size comparison. It’s very compact for not being as small as those white bobbins. My travel bags (I have a few. *whistle*) are navy blue unlike the new ones that are a turquoise flowery print.

I love these things too! I grab the whole thing for some stitching on the go when I know I’ll be somewhere for a few hours sitting around. If I feel good enough to cross stitch, that is.

This weekend I plan on working on my fabric by gridding it so I don’t lose my place and mess my stitches up.

Perhaps when I get far enough I’ll post a picture of it later. In the meantime, thank you for stopping by! See you for day 2 of my 12 days of Christmas blogging.

2 thoughts on “12 days of Christmas Blogging: Day 1

Leave a Reply

