30 days of NaBloPoMo: Day 29

My Purple Hair

My oldest son took this picture of my hair in the sun to show his girlfriend the one inch strip that is dyed “violet”.

Yes, folks… that’s right. Purple. Colorado Rockies Purple!

Now, I’m pretty conservative when it comes to my hair. I grow it and I trim it. That’s it.

Adding color is a big step for a girl who doesn’t do her hair any fancier than a bun.

That’s where the wee one inch “test” strip comes in. 🙂 It’s hidden so well in my dark hair that you really have to look for it.

I feel like such a rebel! Ha! And my children seem to dig it. (That’s a plus with my teenage boys!)

Oh and don’t worry. I had a professional hairstylist do my hair using Pravana ChromaSilk Vivids. There was no way I would’ve attempted this on my own.

I was too scared to do it! It was WAY outside of my comfort zone so, I had to set aside my fears and go for it before I changed my mind. Again.

I kept telling myself that if it came out bad, no one will even notice with all of my hair. It was just a 1″ strip of hair that I could cut out and grow back if needed. No problem!

When I got home, I couldn’t wait to show my husband.

The final verdict? He loved it!

It really is the small things that can make a woman feel good about herself.

Have you ever taken a leap and changed your hair to something you never thought you’d try? How did your experience turn out?

Leave a Reply

