30 days of NaBloPoMo: Day 24

newenglandvsdenver

Every time my hometown team, the Denver Broncos, play my favorite East Coast team, the New England Patriots, I get REALLY excited!

I’m a Bronco fan from the John Elway era. When he retired in 1999, I didn’t think the Broncos would amount to much after that. (Sad to say!)

In 2000, my family and I moved to Boston, Massachusetts. There’s something about being in the place where the Revolutionary War started, the Freedom Trail can be traced, the U.S.S Constitution explored, etc. that is so patriotic and moving.

I found our new home team, the New England Patriots, exciting. Then Tom Brady showed up in 2001 as their starting quarterback.

I knew I just found my new favorite quarterback to love. And the rest was history.

Tonight’s game is going to be even more exciting. The Broncos now have Peyton Manning as their starting quarterback.

And I’m now back home… in Denver. Ack!

Oh… and I’m not a big football fan. I only care when these two teams play. (Lame, I know.)

Good luck to both teams!

Leave a Reply

