30 days of NaBloPoMo: Day 20

Vegan Choc Chip Cookies

Don’t they look absolutely yummy? They’re chocolate chip cookies with walnuts.

I made 2 dozen of these delicious cookies for my husband as a surprise one day. He loved them!

He also watches what he eats so, I ended up sending half of it to work for my coworkers.

They gobbled them right up according to a friend who, I assume, was eating one when she texted me. 🙂

Here’s the recipe from Healthy Happy Life. The author also has variations to the recipe listed. Like adding peanut butter.

Oh and, by the way… they’re vegan cookies.

Don’t let the word “vegan” scare you. I used what I had at home. No special ingredients.

Try them. They’re really good.

(So good that my husband needed to share them so he wasn’t alone in the eating department.)

You’ll be surprised. I promise.

Leave a Reply

