30 days of NaBloPoMo: Day 16

JCS Xmas 2013

I have a hobby called Cross Stitch that I started in 2001. Linen fabric and over-dyed floss of every color are my weaknesses.

As are the latest charts from my favorite designers: Little House Needleworks, Prairie Schooler, Workbasket, or Blackbird Designs. And many, many others!

Today, my husband drove me to my Local Needlework Store (LNS) in Littleton, CO called Fanci Mats and More.

I controlled my impulse to buy all the floss I’m missing from my various collections. Gentle Arts Sampler Thread (GAST), Crescent Colors (CC), Weeks Dye Works (WDW) and DMC are just to name a few.

I haven’t visited my LNS in almost a year! I love that store.

Today I walked away with one magazine that has 76 different Christmas ornament designs by 76 different designers.

I’m starting small. I am a slow stitcher. I have to have every stitch laying perfectly. It takes up a lot of my time, but I love the results.

After perusing the above pictured magazine with my husband, we came up with a small list of seven for me to choose from. And actually STITCH it up before Christmas.

Do you have a hobby? Do you gift your family with your hard work at Christmas?

3 thoughts on “30 days of NaBloPoMo: Day 16

  1. I am also addicted to cross stitch and all things hand-dyed and sparkly 🙂 I hope that you post your ornament picks and your progress on them. I’d love to see what your stitching.

      1. I have not chosen any from this magazine as I know I won’t get them done for this year. But there are several I would like to do in the future. The snowman one for sure 🙂

Leave a Reply

