30 days of NaBloPoMo: Day 9

Today, I had all of my boys together. That’s saying something too! It’s been a while.

I had a bit of a health scare the day before and ended up in the ER. I had a seizure and hit my head pretty hard when I dropped. Thank goodness my husband was sitting right in front of me. I’m ok, but I’m pretty bruised and banged up.

So, my 20 year old step-son, my 16 and 14 year old boys, my husband and I spent the day together. They played video games. We watched a movie at the theaters called Gravity that was really good. Then we went to dinner at Chipotle and when we got home all the guys went across the street to play Laser Tag while I rested.

There’s just something about hearing your children laughing and playing, even at their ages, that just warms your heart and fills it full of love. It’s also very healing.

Laughter really is the best medicine. I’m a very lucky woman!

Leave a Reply

