30 days of NaBloPoMo: Day 5

Today is Election Day in the U.S. My husband and I voted early this morning before he went to work. It seems so quiet compared to the Presidential Election years. I did my civic duty and loved it. I hope everyone in the U.S. takes time out to vote today. Every vote counts. You can’t really complain about the government if you don’t vote to help change it, right?

printelect-i-voted-today1

Anyway, without further ado, the writing prompt of the day is brought to you by: BlogHer.com.

“Tell us about your writing space. Where do you write your blog posts?”

My writing space is in a small room off the living room separating it from the kitchen. On the beige walls there are pictures of my husband competing in an Ironman Triathlon, a picture of him and his son after they crossed the finish line at the inaugural Denver Rock N Roll Half Marathon (and the following year’s medal hanging on the picture), his college degrees, a couple calendars, a cross stitch piece I stitched for him and a shelf that sits above a wet bar that we consider an altar of sorts. Our candles and incense go up here.

This little area turned into an office space with a faux-wood dark brown table with four gray metal legs. The computer sits on floor underneath the table and the 25″ widescreen monitor sits on the desk on top of a blue plastic box. That blue plastic box raises the monitor up high enough so my 6’6″ husband can see the monitor better. It also holds all the small “important” papers, a.k.a bills, we don’t want to lose. We have an Ikea office chair that is black and faux-leather to sit on.

It is here that I sit at the computer and type out today’s blog post. Most of the initial writing is done here at the desk. Sometimes, my husband needs to get on the computer so, I just patiently wait, try to watch TV, read or think of things I want to post later. Editing is done here too and often by my dear husband. I have a very simple area, but it works for both of us.

That’s it! See you tomorrow! Good night!

Leave a Reply

